+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Barton v TBred

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    21

    Barton v TBred

    Just an interesting thing I found.

    Would it be correct to say that the Barton is just a TBred with twice as much cache?

    Intel Celeron 850 || Gigabyte 6VM7A+ || Chaintech 128mg GeForce4 ti4200 AGP8x || 256mg 128mg PC133 || 40gig Seagate 5400rpm || 40x12x48 LiteOn ReWriter || 52x SONY CDROM || 10/100M Realtek NIC

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    20
    Nice graphics^_^
    Perhaps if you linked to the pictures it would be easier to read.
    Chieftec BX-03SL-SL-BL|DFI Lanparty i865PE|Pentium 4 2.8GHz, 800MHz FSB, Northwood|512MB Kingston PC3200|60+80GB Maxtor, 160GB Seagate, 200GB WD SATA|Powercolor Radeon 9600XT 128MB|SoundBlaster Audigy LS|Windows 2000|12272 3D Marks
    I Want A Mistress For Christmas...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    21
    The first one is the Barton and the second one is the Thoroughbred.
    Intel Celeron 850 || Gigabyte 6VM7A+ || Chaintech 128mg GeForce4 ti4200 AGP8x || 256mg 128mg PC133 || 40gig Seagate 5400rpm || 40x12x48 LiteOn ReWriter || 52x SONY CDROM || 10/100M Realtek NIC

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    1
    Yes, Barton is only a Throughbred with twice a large L2 cache.

Similar Threads

  1. 1700 tbred
    By Jake in forum General hardware
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 05-20-2003, 10:59 PM
  2. Athlon XP 3200+ (Barton)
    By jonas in forum News archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-13-2003, 06:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts