+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Abit KT7A

  1. #1
    Guest

    Abit KT7A

    Does anyone know if this mainboard supports XP processors?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    194
    AMD SocketA Athlon (100 / 133MHz FSB) up to 1.4GHz.

    AMD SocketA Duron (100 MHz FSB) up to 950MHz.

    i think
    Jake

  3. #3
    Guest
    How bad

    Well... time to buy a new mainboard then..

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    194
    hehe, what ya thinking of getting?
    Jake

  5. #5
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Jake
    hehe, what ya thinking of getting?
    A XP1700+ What else? :P

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    194
    hehe true :P great clockers those, mate of mine has his running at 2400+ speeds :shock:
    Jake

  7. #7
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Jake
    hehe true :P great clockers those, mate of mine has his running at 2400+ speeds :shock:
    Yeah.. They are very good... It reminds me a lot of the old Celeron 300A... man, they were really nice overclockers.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    858
    it runs athlon xp processors, update your BIOS. i have a 2000+ (palomino) running in meh kt7a at meh other computah'.

    i don't know about tbreds though..
    Open Source > *

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-19-2007, 07:59 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-27-2006, 02:14 AM
  3. ABIT still in the red
    By in forum News archive
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-14-2005, 02:24 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-06-2003, 06:47 AM
  5. Abit NF/-S
    By afflaf in forum General hardware
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-18-2003, 01:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts