+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20
  1. #1

    Tweaking dsl modems??

    I have heard rumours about tweaking the dsl modem. Is that really possible?? It would be nice to go 2 MBite/s instead of 512 kbit

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    177

    Re: Tweaking dsl modems??

    Some modems you can telnet your way in to and crack the password... it´s usally a easy password, about 4 digits...

    When you are in the modem you can change the speed to 8mbit.. if i remember right.... but what good will it do? you wont get that speed anyway...It´s not only your modem that limits your speed...
    Women seem wicked when you´re unwanted...

  3. #3
    aha..
    i didnt really have any plans for it, I was just curious about it since I have heard various stories about it =)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    177
    Quote Originally Posted by Henrik aka [NH]ZeNNaN
    aha..
    i didnt really have any plans for it, I was just curious about it since I have heard various stories about it =)
    okey.... but ofcourse... it´s always fun to change settings on stuff you arent supoused to touch...
    Women seem wicked when you´re unwanted...

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Coore
    Quote Originally Posted by Henrik aka [NH]ZeNNaN
    aha..
    i didnt really have any plans for it, I was just curious about it since I have heard various stories about it =)
    okey.... but ofcourse... it´s always fun to change settings on stuff you arent supoused to touch...
    hehe true true

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    858
    Quote Originally Posted by Henrik aka [NH]ZeNNaN
    Quote Originally Posted by Coore
    Quote Originally Posted by Henrik aka [NH]ZeNNaN
    aha..
    i didnt really have any plans for it, I was just curious about it since I have heard various stories about it =)
    okey.... but ofcourse... it´s always fun to change settings on stuff you arent supoused to touch...
    hehe true true
    Come on, what are you waiting for? TRY IT!!!!!!

    I'm going to mod. my adsl-modem to a cable-modem, and then crack it so i'll get 2mbit
    Open Source > *

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    55
    Quote Originally Posted by fackamato
    Quote Originally Posted by Henrik aka [NH]ZeNNaN
    Quote Originally Posted by Coore
    Quote Originally Posted by Henrik aka [NH]ZeNNaN
    aha..
    i didnt really have any plans for it, I was just curious about it since I have heard various stories about it =)
    okey.... but ofcourse... it´s always fun to change settings on stuff you arent supoused to touch...
    hehe true true
    Come on, what are you waiting for? TRY IT!!!!!!

    I'm going to mod. my adsl-modem to a cable-modem, and then crack it so i'll get 2mbit

    Can I crank my cable modem up to make it an T1 ?
    (or maby even better an T2 or T3) :evil:

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    858
    Quote Originally Posted by BLODVITE
    Quote Originally Posted by fackamato
    Quote Originally Posted by Henrik aka [NH]ZeNNaN
    Quote Originally Posted by Coore
    Quote Originally Posted by Henrik aka [NH]ZeNNaN
    aha..
    i didnt really have any plans for it, I was just curious about it since I have heard various stories about it =)
    okey.... but ofcourse... it´s always fun to change settings on stuff you arent supoused to touch...
    hehe true true
    Come on, what are you waiting for? TRY IT!!!!!!

    I'm going to mod. my adsl-modem to a cable-modem, and then crack it so i'll get 2mbit

    Can I crank my cable modem up to make it an T1 ?
    (or maby even better an T2 or T3) :evil:
    To be serious, I think it depends on your modem and it's firmware. Your ISP too I think.
    Open Source > *

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    55
    :twisted: a lots of violatings to get that thing to work ....dont´U think ?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    858
    Quote Originally Posted by BLODVITE
    :twisted: a lots of vaulations to get that thing to work ....dont´U think ?
    if i had cableconnection, i'd get on it the day i got the modem. though, i've heard some people report that their dsl-modems stopped working after a while with the hack applied. i don't know if their modems were software hacked, i don't think so. so you can "hack" your modem in more than one way... google for it. i think it's really easy. GO!!!


    :twisted:
    Open Source > *

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    55
    :P CHAHA ..hi ..hi..hi..mmmmmh !!!!!! :twisted:
    I will google for it , as it m8 be FUN to know howe to doit and tomorrow they even shut the google down just for trying to knowe things - we are not evil to talk or wanna know thous things, THEY are.(the ppl how like to shout all fun things down - thats the real crime - thats just what I think anyway) 8)

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    858
    You MUST, I repeat MUST post again if you succeeded

    :P


    :mrgreen:
    Open Source > *

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    55
    :twisted: this what I found at 1st try. LINK --> http://www.securityfocus.com/news/394

    I hope U like it

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    55
    :twisted: 2:nd try --> http://www.cablemodemhack.com/

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    858
    What are you waiting for? 8)
    Open Source > *

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-03-2009, 12:59 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-28-2008, 04:35 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-01-2007, 04:40 PM
  4. Tweaking the GeForce 8800 shaders
    By in forum News archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-04-2006, 11:10 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-31-2005, 12:50 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts